Patient Reviews

In the technology-fueled world we live in, reviews are everything. From choosing a local restaurant to picking a plastic surgery practice, researching the reputation of a recommended establishment is imperative to receiving great customer service. Skin Cancer Consultants of Dallas, TX offers years of experience, an extremely skilled and highly trained staff, and a state-of-the-art facility. We are properly equipped to provide a wide range of skin care and skin cancer services, and we are confident about the quality of our care. But we don’t want you to take it from us. Instead, we have scoured the Internet and compiled a number of testimonies from our patients to provide some insight about what Skin Cancer Consultants can do for you.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 17, 2016

Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my Dermatologist recommended Dr. Parker. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Excellent care, treatment and recovery. Dr Parker is friendly and professional. As is his staff. Others spoke highly of him too. After surgery, I had skin grafts to my nose and they were hardly noticible and not painful. He is a geniuses at fixing things. Be patient with him as he has so many needing his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2024

Skin cancer surgeon. Excellent care, treatment and recovery. Dr Parker is friendly and professional. As is his staff. Others spoke highly of him too. After surgery, I had skin grafts to my nose and they were hardly noticible and not painful. He is a geniuses at fixing things. Be patient with him as he has so many needing his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

I can’t say enough good things about this practice! I went in last year for a consultation about a dermatofibroma on my shin. I wanted to get it removed but was nervous about the procedure. Dr. Keri Miller was wonderfully informative and her comforting bedside manner helped me feel secure about going forward with the removal. She talked me through the entire process, answered all my questions, and even drew a little diagram to show me how the spot would be removed. I’m a very squeamish person but the procedure with Dr. Parker went well (I opted to take the laughing gas), and the stitch removal process 2 weeks later was a simple visit too. I purchased their silicon cream from the front desk and it has really helped move my healing process along. I saw Dr. Miller again yesterday for a follow - up and she was just as wonderful during this appointment as the first. She didn’t make me feel rushed at all and even took time to refill my acne prescription while I was in. She said if I’m not happy with my scar in a few months, we could always do laser treatments to further reduce its appearance. I think it’s going to heal beautifully, but I appreciate having options. I would recommend this practice to anyone! 5 stars from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr Parker and his staff are amazing. Not only did he answer every question and concern I had, he listened and is was very down-to-earth. He is also helping me with locations where the cancer removal has disfigured my face. Skin cancer can be a little scary, but Dr Parker makes you feel very supported. The clinic is super clean, the staff is super nice and I would recommend him HIGHLY. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Parker is an excellent surgeon. After being disappointed with the scar left by another PS removing a skin cancer on my husband's arm, I didn't want to let him remove a skin cancer on my arm. Dr. Parker was reccomended by a friend and his work is exceptional! His staff is great and the office is pleasant; we couldn't ask for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

Dr. Parker is an excellent surgeon. After being disappointed with the scar left by another PS removing a skin cancer on my husband's arm, I didn't want to let him remove a skin cancer on my arm. Dr. Parker was reccomended by a friend and his work is exceptional! His staff is great and the office is pleasant; we couldn't ask for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr Parker and the entire staff at Skin Cancer Consultants offer outstanding care. They are bright, personable, and professional. Dr Parker is a gifted surgeon. Highest marks for this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2021

Dr Parker and the entire staff at Skin Cancer Consultants offer outstanding care. They are bright, personable, and professional. Dr Parker is a gifted surgeon. Highest marks for this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2020

My 22 yr old was diagnosed with Metastatic Melanoma. Dr. Parker and his staff has been so amazing to her in such a scary time. He took his time to explain everything to her instead of just throwing numbers at an already scary situation. Dr. Parker did the Mohs procedure and thankfully got it All on the first round. I HIGHLY recommend him and his staff. They truly went over and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2020

My 22 yr old was diagnosed with Metastatic Melanoma. Dr. Parker and his staff has been so amazing to her in such a scary time. He took his time to explain everything to her instead of just throwing numbers at an already scary situation. Dr. Parker did the Mohs procedure and thankfully got it All on the first round. I HIGHLY recommend him and his staff. They truly went over and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2020

My 22 yr old was diagnosed with Metastatic Melanoma. Dr. Parker and his staff has been so amazing to her in such a scary time. He took his time to explain everything to her instead of just throwing numbers at an already scary situation. Dr. Parker did the Mohs procedure and thankfully got it All on the first round. I HIGHLY recommend him and his staff. They truly went over and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Parker is an honest man, and I truly appreciate that. From my first consultation he only described the most realistic expectations anyone could hope for in my situation. I wasn't a typical patient, but he still did for me what no other doctor would. He gave me hope. Everyone in his office treated me with kindness and courtesy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. Parker is such an amazing doctor and does wonderful work. I had surgery in 2017 on my nose and you can't even see where he did the surgery. I would recommend anybody in the Dallas area to go see him for Mohs surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

I was diagnosed with a Basal Cell Carcinoma on my shoulder and found Dr. Parker via his website. He was very thorough in answering all my concerns and questions, making me feel comfortable about the Mohs procedure. The results were better then I could have ever expected. The scar isn't even noticeable and people would never guess I ever had the Mohs procedure done!! Between Dr. Parker, the nurses and the delightful front staff, I felt very welcomed and treated just life family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 24, 2018

I was diagnosed with a Basal Cell Carcinoma on my shoulder and found Dr. Parker via his website. He was very thorough in answering all my concerns and questions, making me feel comfortable about the Mohs procedure. The results were better then I could have ever expected. The scar isn't even noticeable and people would never guess I ever had the Mohs procedure done!! Between Dr. Parker, the nurses and the delightful front staff, I felt very welcomed and treated just life family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Parker is such an amazing doctor and does wonderful work. I had surgery in 2017 on my nose and you can't even see where he did the surgery. I would recommend anybody in the Dallas area to go see him for Mohs surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2018

Dr. Parker removed a basal cell carcinoma from my left ear seven years ago with excellent results. He also repaired some damage from an earlier surgery in the same general area, while he was at it. The office and surgical facilities were very well maintained. Staff was most helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

The best of the best! He came highly recommended by a doctor we have great respect for and he certainly was correct. Dr Parker has taken perfect care on all four visits for Ralph. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

I was diagnosed with 2 basal cell carcinomas requiring Mohs surgery by a dermatologist in McKinney. One was on my face and the other on my leg. I researched plastic surgeons specializing in Mohs surgery  and found Dr. Parker. I had my surgery 2 weeks ago. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dr. Parker and his whole staff were very encouraging, caring and talked me through every step of the process. I felt very safe and comfortable and never felt I was being rushed. He took the time to explain everything he was going to do and gave me time to ask any questions.  Other than a little prick from the initial numbing shots, I felt no discomfort.   My incisions were bandaged and I went back the next day for sutures. Each incision required 14 stitches.  His nurse explained exactly how to care for them. 1 week later I went back to have the sutures removed and they were covered with steri strips. While I was there, I asked for a full body check, as I didn't feel my original dermatologist had done a thorough check. Dr. Parker found 2 more suspicious spots, 1 was precancerous which he removed all of with the biopsy scrape and another on my back was basal cell which I will be going back for another surgery. So thankful he checked me thoroughly, checking from my scalp to between my toes. Dr. Parker will now be my dermatologist. I can't recommend them highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

I was diagnosed with 2 basal cell carcinomas requiring Mohs surgery by a dermatologist in McKinney. One was on my face and the other on my leg. I researched plastic surgeons specializing in Mohs surgery  and found Dr. Parker. I had my surgery 2 weeks ago. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Dr. Parker and his whole staff were very encouraging, caring and talked me through every step of the process. I felt very safe and comfortable and never felt I was being rushed. He took the time to explain everything he was going to do and gave me time to ask any questions.  Other than a little prick from the initial numbing shots, I felt no discomfort.   My incisions were bandaged and I went back the next day for sutures. Each incision required 14 stitches.  His nurse explained exactly how to care for them. 1 week later I went back to have the sutures removed and they were covered with steri strips. While I was there, I asked for a full body check, as I didn’t feel my original dermatologist had done a thorough check. Dr. Parker found 2 more suspicious spots, 1 was precancerous which he removed all of with the biopsy scrape and another on my back was basal cell which I will be going back for another surgery. So thankful he checked me thoroughly, checking from my scalp to between my toes. Dr. Parker will now be my dermatologist. I can’t recommend them highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2017

My husband and I have had procedures done by Dr. Parker and he is an exceptional doctor (and this is coming from someone in the medical field and I am very picky). He is a perfectionist and is an expert in his area. As far as my family's skin is concerned, he is the only doctor that I will be trusting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Excellent care, treatment and recovery. Dr Parker is friendly and professional. As is his staff. Others spoke highly of him too. After surgery, I had skin grafts to my nose and they were hardly noticible and not painful. He is a geniuses at fixing things. Be patient with him as he has so many needing his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

I needed MOHS surgery on my face. Dr. Parker was referred to me by my dermatologist. He has a nice bedside manner and explained all the details to me. He performed the surgery and now the scar is fading/blending into my face. I would recommend him to my family and friends. He and his staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. More

*Right to Receive a Good Faith Estimate of Expected Charges. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.