Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Thornwell H. Parker, III in Dallas, TX

In the technology-fueled world we live in, reviews are everything. From choosing a local restaurant to picking a plastic surgery practice, researching the reputation of a recommended establishment is imperative to receiving great customer service. Skin Cancer Consultants of Dallas, TX offers years of experience, an extremely skilled and highly trained staff, and a state-of-the-art facility. We are properly equipped to provide a wide range of skin care and skin cancer services, and we are confident about the quality of our care. But we don’t want you to take it from us. Instead, we have scoured the Internet and compiled a number of testimonies from our patients to provide some insight about what Skin Cancer Consultants can do for you.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 17, 2016

Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my Dermatologist recommended Dr. Parker. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Excellent care, treatment and recovery. Dr Parker is friendly and professional. As is his staff. Others spoke highly of him too. After surgery, I had skin grafts to my nose and they were hardly noticible and not painful. He is a geniuses at fixing things. Be patient with him as he has so many needing his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2019

All I can say is that Dr. Parker is THE MAN! He takes care of his patients! Go see him for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Parker is an honest man, and I truly appreciate that. From my first consultation he only described the most realistic expectations anyone could hope for in my situation. I wasn't a typical patient, but he still did for me what no other doctor would. He gave me hope. Everyone in his office treated me with kindness and courtesy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2019

Doctor Parker and his staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 24, 2018

I was diagnosed with a Basal Cell Carcinoma on my shoulder and found Dr. Parker via his website. He was very thorough in answering all my concerns and questions, making me feel comfortable about the Mohs procedure. The results were better then I could have ever expected. The scar isn't even noticeable and people would never guess I ever had the Mohs procedure done!! Between Dr. Parker, the nurses and the delightful front staff, I felt very welcomed and treated just life family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Parker is such an amazing doctor and does wonderful work. I had surgery in 2017 on my nose and you can't even see where he did the surgery. I would recommend anybody in the Dallas area to go see him for Mohs surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

All the staff was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

no suggestions for anything to be any different More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Dr. Parker is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

The best of the best! He came highly recommended by a doctor we have great respect for and he certainly was correct. Dr Parker has taken perfect care on all four visits for Ralph. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

I was diagnosed with 2 basal cell carcinomas requiring Mohs surgery by a dermatologist in McKinney. One was on my face and the other on my leg. I researched plastic surgeons specializing in Mohs surgery  and found Dr. Parker. I had my surgery 2 weeks ago. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dr. Parker and his whole staff were very encouraging, caring and talked me through every step of the process. I felt very safe and comfortable and never felt I was being rushed. He took the time to explain everything he was going to do and gave me time to ask any questions.  Other than a little prick from the initial numbing shots, I felt no discomfort.   My incisions were bandaged and I went back the next day for sutures. Each incision required 14 stitches.  His nurse explained exactly how to care for them. 1 week later I went back to have the sutures removed and they were covered with steri strips. While I was there, I asked for a full body check, as I didn't feel my original dermatologist had done a thorough check. Dr. Parker found 2 more suspicious spots, 1 was precancerous which he removed all of with the biopsy scrape and another on my back was basal cell which I will be going back for another surgery. So thankful he checked me thoroughly, checking from my scalp to between my toes. Dr. Parker will now be my dermatologist. I can't recommend them highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2017

He is great. - He is very skilled and kind. His office stall also very caring. He is the third skin care doctor and surgeon that I have used in the past 30 years and he is by far the most gemtle, caring and best.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2017

My husband and I have had procedures done by Dr. Parker and he is an exceptional doctor (and this is coming from someone in the medical field and I am very picky). He is a perfectionist and is an expert in his area. As far as my family's skin is concerned, he is the only doctor that I will be trusting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

My husband and I have had procedures done by Dr. Parker and he is an exceptional doctor (and this is coming from someone in the medical field and I am very picky). He is a perfectionist and is an expert in his area. As far as my family's skin is concerned, he is the only doctor that I will be trusting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2017

My husband and I have had procedures done by Dr. Parker and he is an exceptional doctor (and this is coming from someone in the medical field and I am very picky). He is a perfectionist and is an expert in his area. As far as my family's skin is concerned, he is the only doctor that I will be trusting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

Dr. Parker is awesome, he is really nice and always seems to be listening. My grandma has skin cancer and she cannot speak English and he treats her very well, making us feel comfortable and not as if we are a burden on their shoulders. Him and his staff are sweet people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my Dermatologist recommended Dr. Parker. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Parker was professional and personable. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

I needed MOHS surgery on my face. Dr. Parker was referred to me by my dermatologist. He has a nice bedside manner and explained all the details to me. He performed the surgery and now the scar is fading/blending into my face. I would recommend him to my family and friends. He and his staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2016

Been to Dr. Parker multiple times. Always professional great personality and is an expert in his field. The team he has built is second to none. I drive 4 hours to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2016

I recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who has concerns and has not yet been scanned for skin cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2016

excellent - I recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who has concerns and has not yet been scanned for skin cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 16, 2016

I recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who has concerns and has not yet been scanned for skin cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

I have recommended Dr. Parker to friends - I just thought it was great. They took such great care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr Parker and Staff. - Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my D ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2016

Awesome attention to every detail. - Dr. Parker was professional and personable. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 04, 2016

Dr. Parker was professional and personable. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Great experience. Dr. Parker is very reassuring and thoughtful. I am very comfortable with him. - Great experience. Overall the office appears very well managed and the care givers are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2015

Dr Parker - Amazing office staff and highly and uniquely skilled Dr. So nice to only have to go to one Dr and not multiple due to his skill sets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2014

Dr. Parker - Love this doctor and his staff. Short to no wait times, easy to get an appointment, snacks and coffee in waiting room, sweet front desk staff and nurses. Dr. Parker is a nice person and he is good at what he does. Can't say enough about his expertise and thoroughness. Followup visits are great. Best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2012

UNBELIEVABLE - Dr. Parker did surgeries on my sister, as well as myself, and even he couldn't find the scar after two (2) years. You do not feel anything when he deadens the area and the reconstruction surgery is just unreal. He's not "greedy." I don't understand that comment. Very nice bedside manner and staff is professional as well. Awesome DOC!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2009

Highly Recommended - Dr. Parker was caring, well-skilled, and unlike most medical offices, there was minimal to no waiting to go back. When he locally numbs, that was amazing! I felt nothing! He mixes something with the anesthesia to make that almost painless, and I was so impressed. I would refer anyone I know to Dr. Parker. BTWm very nice front desk and medical assistant staff. He's built a great team! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.